Young artist Rina Maimon, exhibit her exclusive new collection «CALYPSO»

On november 23rd, 2013 the internationally acclaimed artist Rina Maimon, presented her most recent and exclusive POP ART collection named »CALYPSO» at the popular venue Blue Gallery, located in Las Olas Blvd. Fort Lauderdale  Florida.

The young 24 year-old painter was brought specially from Israel to present her most recent Pop Art exhibit. Collectors, art critics and reputable art enthusiasts described her creations as extremely sensory and perceptive due to the unique way Rina has been able to combine witty and humor in the different scenarios of our fast paced society which is greatly moved by the search of fulfilling instinctive pleasures and gratification.

Rina's Art Exhibition @ Las Olas Fort Lauderdale

 

The main characteristics of my work, » My World» are love, sex-appeal, humor and lots lots of colors. In the world I created for me, people not only knows me «because I am famous» but also they look like me. The characters are fat like me and women have big breast like me; there are parties, coffee, romanticism, sex and everything is written the opposite way because I am dyslexic .

Rina in the middle of her artwork

Rina owes her success in ‘CALYPSO»to her great capacity to convey feelings, and emotions through her colorful and humorous paintings. There are high expectations about Rina’s coming back in 2014 in Florida and probably New York as a destination to exhibit her new art collection.   

by Rina Maimon

by Rina Maimon

Deja un comentario